*Review* Beyond the Consequences by Aleatha Romig

Beyond The Consequences ECover

Title: Beyond The Consequences (Consequences #5)

Author: Aleatha Romig

Genre: Contemporary Romance/Dark Romantic Suspense

Cover Designer: Melissa Ringuette

Release Date: January 15th 2015



Book #5 of the bestselling Consequences series

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes more of the suspenseful romantic thriller about secrets and deception, passion and love, choices and consequences.

Secrets and deception

As the pieces of their puzzle come together, Anthony and Claire Rawlings continue to defy the odds. Together they overcame an incomprehensible beginning. Apart they endured unimaginable heartache. Reunited with family and friends, their journey continues as they navigate a dangerous world where secrets threaten to destroy what they hold the most dear.

Passion and love

Tony and Claire turn up the heat as sparks fly, passion rages, and love prevails. With only a dark glance or devilish grin, the fire that sparked in an isolated suite, continues to burn. Though no longer willing to be less than Tony’s equal in life, behind closed doors only one man makes the rules.

Choices and consequences

The safety of the Rawlings family is not debatable, and only Phillip Roach can assure that they are not disappointed. Learn how he leads old friends and new associates through the dangerous world of delusion and revenge. The choices he makes for both the family and his personal life will have consequences.

Beyond the Consequences is a novel that began as the novella, A Peek Beyond the Consequences, in a limited-release anthology, Breathless. Since its publication in 2014, Beyond the Consequences has more than quadrupled in length with more action, heat, and secrets to reveal. Learn once and for all the identity and fate of the sender of the Rawls-Nichols letters as you join the Rawlings for a special surprise!

Theirs was a long, complicated story with a monster and a knight. What made their story unique was that these two players were the same person.—Aleatha Romig, CONVICTED


Kindle | Amazon Print | iBooks | Kobo

Buy the other books in the series!

Consequences Book 1

Truth Book 2

Convicted Book 3

Revealed Book 4 


If I could reach up and grab a handful of stars from the sky, they wouldn’t be enough to properly rate this Epic series!   Just when you thought you could not possibly love Tony and Claire anymore, Aleatha Romig gives us another beautiful, highly emotional story that will melt your heart.

Beyond The Consequences is a perfect addition to remind us that every action has a Consequence.  This entire series takes you through so many years, so many trials and tribulations.  So much hurt, anguish and an abundance of love.  Tony and Claire’s story is of Epic proportions. A story that will stick with me forever.   After all they have been through, love conquers all.

In Beyond the Consequences, you see the side of Anthony Rawlings that we all knew was there.  The side where you no longer hate to love to hate him, but the side where you fall completely in love with everything that man is.  He is a provider, a protector and will do absolutely everything for his family.  Unfortunately the past will always seem to follow him, his actions even haunt him but without those actions we wouldn’t have the story we have today.   A man who deserves his happily ever after a man who deserves love.

“Mrs. Rawlings, I’ve said it before and I’ll say repeat it until the day I die.  I love you.  You’re my life, my drug, my anchor.  You’ve made me into a man who deserves to have you in his life”  ~ Tony

To me Claire has always been so strong throughout the series, even her moments of weekness she was still strong.   She has been through so much and at every turn is reminded about the past.  Despite the past always coming back, it doesn’t change her love for Tony.  Her love for her family , friends and the love for those who protect them.  We can’t change the past, we can only try to plan our future.

Ahhhh and the Phil lovers (I am one of them)  *Swoon*.  Just when you think you have some semblance of knowledge about him, Aleatha gives you treat and you get to see a side of Phil we haven’t seen yet.  He is so sexy, strong and his love for the Rawlings family goes deep.  So deep, he will do anything and everything to protect them all at any cost.  Question is, will he ever find love outside of the family?

Beyond the Consequences gives you the closure that I think all of us needed.  Questions will be answered, hearts will be melted.   I am so incredibly happy that Aleatha decided to share more of Tony and Claire’s world with us.  I know they are very near and dear to her heart and all of the characters have found their way into ours!

Copy provided for an honest review ~ Shera



Aleatha Romig
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Together with her high-school sweetheart and husband of twenty-eight years, they’ve raised three children. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time with her family and friends. Her pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

CONSEQUENCES, her first novel, was released August 2011, by Xlibris Publishing. Then in October of 2012, Ms. Romig re-released CONSEQUENCES as an indie author. TRUTH, the sequel, was released October 30, 2012, and CONVICTED, the third in the series, was released October 8, 2013. Unexpectedly, the fourth book of the Consequences series came to life with REVEALED: THE MISSING YEARS. It is the fourth full-length novel in the series. It explores the years in CONVICTED that previously were only mentioned, as well as a complete character glossary and timeline. REVEALED was released May 20, 2014. BEYOND THE CONSEQUENCES, book #5, will be released in 2015. Yes…MORE Tony and Claire.

Aleatha also wrote reading companions for the Consequences Series. BEHIND HIS EYES CONSEQUENCES (Book 1.5) and BEHIND HIS EYES TRUTH (Book 2.5) are currently available for those times and scenes when the readers asked, “What was he thinking?” These companions also contain never before released behind-the-scenes scenes.

INSIDIOUS, the first released book from TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE was be released October 21, 2014. TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE will be a series of standalone, dark, erotic thrillers guaranteed to take you on a wild, hot, and dark ride. Each novel in the series will be independent of the next. The characters from one book will never be revisited. Instead, Aleatha leaves it up to her readers to imagine how each story will end while remembering that it is the journey that is the most fun. DUPLICITY, book #2, will be released in 2015.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Brown and Miller Literary Associates.



Facebook | Twitter | TSU | Website | Amazon | Goodreads | Newsletter


Beyond The Consequences Full Jacket

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.